2020-2021 Chapter Leadership
Chairman
Tina Minnick
Regional Director
Verge Health
(865) 951-3823
tmint8@aol.com
President
Buffy Loveday, CRCR
VP Strategic Development 
CarePayment
(423) 667-2849
buffy.loveday@carepayment.com
President-elect    
Rodney Adams, MMHC  
Director of Patient Access
Williamson Medical Center
(615) 435-5011
roadams@wmed.org
Secretary
Kathryn Topper, MBA
Consulting Contract Analyst
HCA
(615) 236-3647
kathryn.topper@hcahealthcare.com
Treasurer
Chase Wunder
Sales Executive
Wakefield and Associates
(865) 971-1348
cwunder@rrcinc.com
Vice President East District/PEE
Katie Tarr, CVA, FHFMA
Shareholder, Healthcare Valuation Services
LBMC
(615) 690-1944
ktarr@lbmc.com
Vice President West District
Pamela Jones
Client Relationship Manager
Wakefield and Associates
(423) 612-3705
pamela.jones@wakeassoc.com
Vice President Middle District
Steven M. Bauer, CPA
Senior Manager, Revenue Management
CHSPSC, LLC
(615) 925-4320
steven.bauer@chs.net

Committee Chairs
Certification/ Professional Development
Scott Mertie, FHFMA, CMPE         
President
Kraft Healthcare Consulting, LLC
(615) 782-4292      
smertie@kraftcpas.com
Communications
Clint Jones
Vice President, Business Developemet
AccuReg 
(251) 609-2206
 cjones@accuregsoftware.com
Leadership Development
Carmen Voelz, FHFMA, FHAM
Partner 
Accordias Healthcare Services, LLC 
(615) 491-3128
cavoelz@accordias.com
Member Services
Adam Blackwell  
Director of Reimbursement Services
Government Data Services, LLC
(615) 425-4375
adamblackwell@govdataservices.com
Programs and Education 
Christine Crowley
Senior Director, Revenue Cycle Systems 
Nashville General 
(615) 341-4582
christine.crowley@nashvilleha.org
Programs and Education/Webinars
Clint Jones
Vice President, Business Development 
AccuReg
(251) 609-2206
cjones@accuregsoftware.com
Projects and Yergers
Stephanie Akin
Manager, Healthcare
Horne, LLP 
 
stephanie.akin@hornellp.com
Sponsorship 
Michael Waite, CRCR
National Director, Client Partnerships
HCM & MSI
(615) 438-4589
mwaite@hcmar.com
Sponsorship
Justin Thepthongsay, MBA, CIA
Director, Finance
Community Health Systems
(615) 465-7448
justin_thepthongsay@chs.net
Scholarship
Merle Glasgow 
Principal 
PYA, P.C.  
(865) 673-0844 
mglascow@pyapc.com
Website
Brad Arnold
National Accounts Manager
Frost-Arnett 
(615) 218-2123
barnold@frsot-arnett.com


Administrative Team
CPE for CPAs
Lee Ann Burney, CPA, FHFMA, MMHC
Director of Finance
Williamson Medical Center 
(615) 435-5067
lburney@wmed.org
Founder's Points
Brad Adams
 
Vanderbilt
(615) 415-3267
bradcadams@gmail.com
Parliamentarian
Martha Calfee
 Senior Manager
Myers & Stauffer, LC 
(423) 413-1122
mjcalfee@charter.net
Region 5 Executive
Marc Carter
President
CBC Collects
(423) 312-3388
mcarter@cbccollects.com


Copyright © 2018. Tennessee Chapter of the HFMA. All rights reserved.